马德拉国际商务中心公司,拥有创新的B2B软件。

Susana Almeida - Vida Económica;

下载PDF
原文

Connecting Software是一家以B2B为导向的公司,业务遍及全球的软件集成领域,即软件的各种元素之间的连接。

Connecting Software是一家国际化的公司,在两大洲设有4个办事处,40名专业人员,其中13名在葡萄牙,在马德拉岛设立了开发中心,该公司在软件集成领域开展业务,即软件各元素之间的连接。

奥地利德国籍的CEO Thomas Berndorfer在2004年推出了Connecting Software,2017年推出了马德拉的发展中心。他回忆说,一开始他来到马德拉岛,"因为这里是一个奇妙的居住地",但 "他对区域部分没有大的计划"。然而,在最初的几个月里,他承认,"我们发现了积极性很高的程序员、优秀的专业人员和有利的经济和政治因素",这改变了公司对马德拉岛的计划。自区域办事处成立以来,团队一直在不断壮大。

目前,Connecting Software拥有13名专业人员,打算在马德拉岛进一步发展,增加其在集团结构中的存在,集团已经在维也纳、总部、斯洛伐克和美利坚合众国设有办事处。除了分布在世界各地,Connecting Software的团队还包括来自12个不同国家的专业人士,是真正的国际化团队。

最近,该公司扩大了马德拉办事处的市场部和客户服务部,并正在为这些领域进行招聘,包括国内和国际市场,因为它打算吸引国际专家到马德拉。

首席执行官强调,在马德拉岛,公司和马德拉自治区都有一个积极的局面,因为与马德拉大学、马德拉政府和葡萄牙政府有很强的融合,而且与马德拉国际商务中心的融合也为Connecting Software的国际业务发展提供了税收优势。

在与斯洛伐克团队的密切合作下,马德拉团队正在为各种部门和企业创建集成和同步解决方案。最近的产品之一,OPC UA连接器是工厂生产机器和标准业务系统之间的连接器,即面向所谓的工业物联网(IIoT)的解决方案。 根据Thomas Berndorfer的说法,OPC UA Connector "是世界上唯一能让机器和业务系统说同一种语言的解决方案",可以在任何计算机上访问。

这种通过相同的方法论将工业解决方案与商业解决方案连接起来,提高生产力的能力,使得Connecting Software成为欧洲在这一领域的顶级公司之一。

"与现有的工具相比,我们将软件连接得更方便、更快捷、成本更低,从而帮助企业成功应对数字化和身处网络世界的挑战。"Berndorfer说。

Connecting Software的年营业额约为200万欧元,是一家面向B2B的公司。客户多为政府单位、大大小小的综合系统公司。它的客户有加拿大议会或新西兰、爱尔兰、英国、荷兰和美国等国家的政府部门,此外还有塞科里塔斯、KTM、Compass集团、21世纪福克斯、汉高或日立等大公司和品牌。

Connect Bridge平台是由Connecting Software全面开发的,是这家公司成功的基础。这个平台就像一个翻译器,可以让公司已有的不同商业软件解决方案相互沟通,方便业务流程,提高公司的生产力。这个平台支持大多数现代软件,如微软Dynamics 365、微软Exchange或Salesforce,也支持10年、20年甚至30年的老软件。通过减少至少50%的集成工作量,节省高达90%的集成运行时间,Connect Bridge平台在发布7年后仍然非常受欢迎。

Company of the International Business Centre of Madeira with innovative B2B software

Susana Almeida – Vida Económica

Download PDF
Original article

With four offices spread over two continents and 40 professional Connecting Software is an B2B oriented company that operates globally in the segment of software integration, that is, the connection between various elements of software.

With four offices spread over two continents and 40 professionals, 13 of them in Portugal, in the development centre it installed in Madeira, Connecting Software is an international company that operates in the segment of software integration, that is, the connection between various elements of software.

Thomas Berndorfer, the CEO of Austrian-German origin, launched Connecting Software in 2004 and the development centre of Madeira in 2017. He recalls that in the beginning he came to Madeira “because it was a fantastic place to live”, but “he didn’t have big plans for the regional section”. However, in the first months, he acknowledges that, “we found highly motivated programmers, good professionals and favorable economic and political factors”, which changed the company’s plans for Madeira. Since the opening the regional office, the team has been growing constantly.

Currently with 13 professionals, Connecting Software intends to grow even more in Madeira, increasing its presence in the structure of the group that already has offices in Vienna, its headquarters, Slovakia and the United States of America. Besides being distributed around the world, Connecting Software’s team is truly international by including professionals from 12 different countries.

Recently, the company has expanded its marketing department and customer service in its Madeira office, and is in the process of recruiting for these areas, both in the national and international markets, since it intends to attract international specialists to Madeira.

In Madeira, stresses the CEO, there is a positive situation for both the company and the Autonomous Region of Madeira, as there is a strong integration with the University of Madeira, with the Governments of Madeira and Portugal and there is also the integration in the International Business Centre of Madeira that presents tax advantages for the development of business on an international scale as Connecting Software does.

In close cooperation with the Slovak team, the Madeira team is creating integration and synchronization solutions for a variety of sectors and businesses. One of the most recent products, the OPC UA Connector, is a connector between production machines in a factory and standard business systems, i.e. a solution oriented to the so-called Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT). According to Thomas Berndorfer the OPC UA Connector “is the only solution in the world that allows machines and business systems to speak the same language”, being accessible on any computer.

This ability to connect industrial solutions with business solutions through the same methodology, increasing productivity, makes Connecting Software one of the top companies in Europe in this area.

“We connect software more easily, faster and at a lower cost than the existing tools and thus help companies succeed in the challenges of digitalization and of being in an online world,” says Berndorfer.

Connecting Software has an annual turnover of around 2 million euros and is a B2B oriented company. Most customers are government entities, large and small companies with integrated systems. It has customers such as the Parliament of Canada or government departments in countries such as New Zealand, Ireland, England, the Netherlands and the USA, in addition to large companies and brands such as Securitas, KTM, Compass Group, 21st Century Fox, Henkel or Hitachi.

The Connect Bridge platform, fully developed by Connecting Software, is the basis for the success of this company. This platform works as a translator, allowing the different commercial software solutions that already exist in a company to communicate with each other, facilitating business processes and making companies more productive. This platform supports most modern software such as Microsoft Dynamics 365, Microsoft Exchange or Salesforce, but also older software, 10, 20 or even 30 years old. By reducing the integration effort by at least 50% and saving up to 90% of the time it takes to get the integration up and running, the Connect Bridge platform remains very popular 7 years after its release.