2021年,马德拉岛在IT领域最大的挑战是什么?

Económico Madeira

下载PDF
原文

作为一家软件公司有它的优势,因为你可以开发工具来解决你面临的这些挑战。在我们的案例中,我们拿起区块链,用它来证明文件和流程的真实性。

在新常态下,远程工作已经变得司空见惯。对于Connecting Software来说,我们能够在大西洋中部的一个小岛上工作,并与全球客户--例如加拿大、新西兰和英国的政府,以及迪斯尼、塞科里塔斯或奥的斯等全球公司--进行联系,这一点非常好。

在2021年,为了保持这种全球影响力,信任将是我们的关键词和挑战。Connecting Software从事的是B2B领域的利基工作--生产同步和集成软件,但是,我们在信任方面面临的挑战与马德拉岛的其他公司在远程工作时面临的挑战是一样的。当你从未与客户见面时,要想建立信任并不容易。

我们需要让人的感觉体现出来。在Connecting Software,我们始终表现出我们是真实的人,他们保持着联系,他们是我们软件产品背后的人。我们尽可能的使用我们的图片。当从远处联系时,我们总是更喜欢视频通话,这比电话或电子邮件更私人化。

最后,作为一家软件公司有它的好处,因为你可以开发工具来解决你面临的这些挑战。在我们的案例中,我们拿起了区块链--大家都在说的区块链,我们用它来证明文件和流程的真实性。我们可以证明一份文件没有被篡改;我们可以证明一个流程和记录的一模一样,没有人操纵它。这意味着您有值得信赖的数据来作为您战略业务决策的基础。这就是利用技术实现信任--这对2021年至关重要。

What are the biggest challenges in IT for 2021, in Madeira?

Económico Madeira

Download PDF
Original article

Being a software company has its pluses, as you can develop the tools that address these challenges you face. In our case, we picked up Blockchain and used it to prove documents’ and processes’ authenticity.

In the new normal, working remotely has become commonplace. For Connecting Software, it is great that we are able to work from an island in the middle of the Atlantic and reach customers worldwide – governments in, for example, Canada, New Zealand and the UK and global companies like Disney, Securitas or Otis.

In 2021, to keep this global reach, trust will be our keyword and our challenge. Connecting Software works on a niche B2B area – producing synchronization and integration software – but, still, the challenges we face in terms of trust are common to the ones other companies in Madeira face when working remotely. It isn’t easy to project trust when you never meet your customer in person.

We need to make the human feel come through. At Connecting Software, we always show we are real people who keep in touch and who are behind our software products. We use our pictures as much as we can. When reaching out from a distance, we always prefer video calls, which make things more personal than a phone call or an e-mail.

In the end, being a software company has its pluses, as you can develop the tools that address these challenges you face. In our case, we picked up Blockchain – that everyone talks about – and we used it to prove documents’ and processes’ authenticity. We can prove a document is untampered; we can prove that a process was exactly as it is recorded and that no one manipulated it. That means you have trustworthy data to base your strategic business decisions on. This is using tech to achieve trust – and this is crucial for 2021.