从奥地利到马德拉,一场改变公司命运的爱情故事

Cristina A. Ferreira - Ntech.news

下载PDF
原文

马德拉岛曾举办过一次 Connecting Software 自2017年以来的分支。它诞生时有10名员工,到2019年底,应该达到20名。最初的计划只旨在建立一个代表处,"但随着时间的推移,雇用的人数增加,积极的条件引起了将更多活动转移到岛上的愿望",说。 Thomas Berndorfer他是该公司的创始人兼首席执行官。

"我们目前正在转移市场营销,我们还将转移维修和客户支持服务"。明年,销售领域应该转移,这位主管继续说道,同时解释了对该岛的迷恋是如何产生的。

"马德拉是一个很好的居住地,还提供税收优惠。首先,我们来度假,爱上了这个岛,并决定在这里创建一个办公室"。由于与马德拉大学的合作,企业家发现了机会和当地人才,因此重新设计了当地办事处的计划。

该代表团已成为一个IT中心,除了拥有行政和营销领域外,还在加强的路上,开发了软件。该公司诞生于奥地利,在斯洛伐克有另一个开发中心(软件开发中心),在美国有办事处,在那里有最大的客户群。

马德拉岛的Connecting Software团队,从当地大学招募。

Connecting Software的业务

Connecting Software通过简化这类任务的工具促进了软件集成过程,并简化了根据每个公司的需求定制的连接器的创建。

它的Connect Bridge平台,正如Thomas Berndorfer所保证的,允许培训任何程序员在三小时内成为集成专家,并减少了高达90%的代码使用。据该官员称,该产品因其简单性、价格和全面性而在竞争中脱颖而出,因为它不仅仅是云端的服务,正如许多此类工具所发生的那样。它设法 "以一种通用的方式覆盖所有场景--内部、云和混合。我们从2010年开始就这样做了,比任何竞争对手都早",这位首席执行官强调说。

CS的中心平台由一组产品加入,以满足特定的需求,如CRM、ERP(企业资源规划)或文件管理系统等领域。

其中一个产品是CB Dynamics 365 to SharePoint Permissions Replicator,当两个应用程序互补使用时,它可以自动将Dynamics CRM中的用户权限与SharePoint的权限同步,防止未经授权的用户访问CRM平台的数据。

Thomas Berndorfer也选择了这个工具来说明CS软件的潜力,使用Orange Business Solutions、KPMG或IBM估计的数字。公司估计,一个程序员开发这个工具所允许确保的CB Dynamics 365到SharePoint权限的功能,至少需要200个工作日。

谁在使用软件,为了什么?

微软的生态系统(与NAV、AX、D365、Exchange/Outlook、SharePoint等的集成)一直是这种类型软件发展的温床之一。银行和保险业仍然广泛使用Cobol等旧语言,这也保证了对这类工具的高需求,因为这样就可以整合用Cobol开发的软件,而不必用这种语言编写代码。Thomas Berndorfer保证,工业4.0和物联网是该公司的解决方案可以发挥作用的其他领域,"通过允许传感器、机器和生产线被放置在工厂中,可以 "像在桌面上使用的任何软件一样说话",这位负责人继续说道。

大公司是Connecting Software解决方案的主要接受者,但该公司的创始人保证,该产品的设计是为了适应不同层面的业务需求,包括价格。

该公司经营的合作伙伴网络还没有葡萄牙公司,但其中已经有一些在葡萄牙有业务的国际知名企业,如 ATOS, CapgeminiDXC.此外,在境内还有一些联系,以便建立新的、更直接的伙伴关系。

当地的客户名单包括几个在葡萄牙有业务的跨国公司,如 塞科里塔斯, ǞǞǞ英飞凌尽管托马斯-贝恩多尔夫承认,在南欧市场的成功在很大程度上是基于 "关系管理",这创造了需要更多的时间来使报价被了解并开始产生更多兴趣。

同时,通过马德拉岛在葡萄牙的存在将继续得到加强,希尔思的首席执行官保证他也会经过这里,为软件公司今年提出的目标之一寻找答案:寻找一位CTO(首席技术官)的愿景。


Diário de Notícias da Madeira(马德拉岛公报)
2020年11月27日

Vida Económica
2020年7月12日

企业安全杂志
2020年5月1日

From Austria to Madeira, a love affair that changes the life of a company

Cristina A. Ferreira - Ntech.news

Download PDF
Original article

The island of Madeira has hosted a Connecting Software branch since 2017. It was born with 10 employees and by the end of 2019, it should reach 20. The initial plan aimed only at the creation of a representative office, «but over time the number of hires has increased and positive conditions have given rise to the desire to transfer more activities to the island», says Thomas Berndorfer, founder and CEO of the company.

«We are currently transferring marketing and we will also transfer maintenance and customer support services». Next year, the sales area should be transferred, continues the executive, while explaining how the fascination with the island was born.

«Madeira is an excellent place to live and also offers tax benefits. First, we came on vacation, fell in love with the island, and decided to create an office here ». The plans for the local office have been redesigned, as the entrepreneur has identified opportunities and local talent, thanks to a partnership with the University of Madeira.

The delegation has become an IT hub where the software is developed, in addition to having administrative and marketing areas, on the way to reinforcement. Born in Austria, the company has yet another development hub in Slovakia (software development hub) and offices in the United States, where it has its largest customer base.

Connecting Software team in Madeira, recruited from the local University.

Connecting Software's business

Connecting Software facilitates software integration processes, through tools that streamline this type of tasks and simplify the creation of connectors customized to the needs of each company.

Its Connect Bridge platform, as guaranteed by Thomas Berndorfer, allows training any programmer to become an integration expert in three hours, and reduces the use of code by up to 90%. According to the official, the offer is distinguished from the competition by its simplicity, price, and comprehensiveness, since it is not just a service in the cloud, as it happens with many tools of this kind. It manages to «cover all scenarios in a generic way - on-premise, cloud, and hybrid. And we have been doing this since 2010, before any competitor », underlines the CEO.

The central platform of CS is joined by a set of products to respond to specific needs, in areas such as CRM, ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning), or Document Management Systems.

One of these products is the CB Dynamics 365 to SharePoint Permissions Replicator, which automatically synchronizes user privileges in Dynamics CRM with SharePoint permissions, preventing unauthorized users from having access to data from the CRM platform, when the two applications are used in a complementary way.

This tool was also chosen by Thomas Berndorfer to illustrate the potential of CS software, using figures estimated by Orange Business Solutions, KPMG, or IBM. Companies estimate that it takes at least 200 working days for a programmer to develop the functionality ensured by CB Dynamics 365 to SharePoint Permissions that this tool allows ensuring.

Who uses software and for what

The Microsoft ecosystem (integration with NAV, AX, D365, Exchange / Outlook, SharePoint, and others) has been one of the breeding grounds for the growth of this type of software. Banking and insurance, where older languages such as Cobol are still widely used, also guarantee a high demand for this type of tool, since this way it is possible to integrate software developed in Cobol, without having to write code in this language. Indústria 4.0 and IoT are other areas where the company's solutions can make a difference, guarantees Thomas Berndorfer, “by allowing sensors, machines and production lines to be placed in a factory to“ speak ”like any software used on the desktop”, continues the person in charge.

Large companies are the main recipients of Connecting Software solutions, but the company's founder guarantees that the offer was designed to adapt to business needs with different dimensions, including price.

The company operates with a network of partners that do not yet have Portuguese companies, but where there are already some international names with businesses in Portugal, such as ATOS, Capgemini, or DXC. In addition, there are contacts in the territory for new, more direct partnerships.

The list of local customers includes several multinationals with a presence in Portugal, such as Securitas, Airest, or Infineon, although Thomas Berndorfer admits that success in southern European markets is very much based on "relationship management", which creates the need more time for the offer to be known and start generating more interest.

Meanwhile, the presence in Portugal, through Madeira, will continue to be strengthened and the CEO of CS guarantees that he will also pass through here looking for an answer to one of the objectives outlined by the software house for this year: finding a CTO (Chief Technology Officer) visionary.


Diário de Notícias da Madeira
November 27, 2020

Vida Económica
July 12, 2020

Enterprise Security Magazine
May 1, 2020